Holiday Ideas

Holiday Sugar Scrubs

cropped-christy-header3.png

Hey guys and welcome back to the blog! Today I thought I would write about sugar scrubs! I love giving this as gifts for my neighbors, teachers, friends, and family members that I don’t see that often. I have several different scents that I use and I want to share those with you! I usually buy little mason jars and fill them half way with the scrub. I’ve already given all the ones I had out to people so I don’t have a finished product picture to insert but I’m pretty sure that most of you know what I am talking about. Alright let’s get to the recipes shall we:

Gingerbread Cookie:

4 cups of raw sugar (if you don’t want to make much lower the amount of sugar)

4 drops Ginger essential oil

2 drops Clove essential oil

1 drop Cinnamon oil

Winter:

4 cups of raw sugar (again with lowering the amount if you don’t need that much)

3 drops Cinnamon oil

3 drops Orange essential oil

2 drops Clove essential oil

Holy Night:

4 cups of sugar

4 drops of Frankincense essential oil

4 drops Myrrh essential oil

Candy Cane:

4 cups of sugar

5-8 drops of Peppermint essential oil ( you really just got by your smell on this one)

There you have it! I have made all of these this year for Christmas gifts and everyone seems to love them! You find most of these oils in your local grocery store. I had to go to two different ones to get all of them but that’s not that bad.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in the comments if you try any of these scents or if you create your own! Until next time! xx

 

cropped-christy-favicon1.png

 

Leave a Reply

