Holiday Ideas

Christmas Hot Chocolate

cropped-christy-header3.png

Merry Christmas!! I hope everyone is having a wonderful time with family and friends. Christmas is my favorite time of the year. I love the lights, decorating the tree, shopping for friends, and most importantly the food!! One of my favorite things to do around this time is to get a big cup of hot chocolate and sit by the tree whilst listening to some of my favorite Christmas songs. With that being said I thought I would leave the recipe for the hot chocolate I make!

15419569_1177353058968496_8590069142885864302_o.jpg

I use a crockpot for this recipe:

2 cups chocolate chips (sometimes I’ll add 3 cups)

1 1/2 vanilla

Can of sweetened condensed milk

1 1/2 cups Heavy whipping cream

6 cups milk

Pour all of your ingredients into your crockpot and stir. I let mine sit on low for about 2 hours while occasionally stirring. Once the 2 hours are up give it a final stir and pour into a cup of your choice adding marshmallows or whipped cream! Then all that is left to do is to put on some Christmas music sit by the tree and relax! I hope you enjoy this recipe! You can also use white chocolate chips to create a white hot chocolate (sounds soooo good right now) or even add some mint for some mint chocolate! Let me know if you try this recipe! Enjoy and Merry Christmas!!

cropped-christy-favicon1.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

