Holiday Ideas

Christmas Aftermath

cropped-christy-header3.png

Hello guys! I hope that you had a wonderful time celebrating with your loved ones! I had a great time seeing family members and friends that I don’t get to see on a regular basis. Things got a little hectic while running around since I have three family Christmases to attend. One is my mom’s side of the family, they live an hour and a half away from me, so the drive is a little tiresome. I go see them on Christmas Eve and I try to stay about two hours but that’s really pushing it when you have a family like mine! Haha! Next on Christmas day I have time with my mom and her wonderful fiance! It’s just us three for this day and I really like it that way. I feel like we can really enjoy the time together and just enjoy each others company. I also have my dad’s Christmas which that side of the family is who I see the most because we all live in the same town! I really love hanging out with this side because I feel like I can truly be myself around them whereas my mom’s side is a little more uptight (no offense mom). Do any of you have certain family members you feel like you just can’t impress? I’m not one to worry about things like that but it’s my whole moms side that I just feel like I don’t fit in.Anyways, I had a lot of traveling and gift giving going on the past few days. I got lovely gifts from both sides and I am truly blessed with my family and friends. I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas! Until next time! xx

IMG_20161130_152806042.jpg

cropped-christy-favicon1.png

Leave a Reply

