Life

Summer Goals

Hello everyone! While I have been sitting around enjoying my time off, I decided to make a summer goals list. I never really thought I would have a job where I have the summer off so it’s a little strange to be at home all the time. I only have 74 more days (yes, I am counting) of this bliss.

imageedit_6_3863206200

 

 

So here is my list (so far):

Finish the season of Lost on Netflix. Yes, I know that my first goal has something to being inside most of the day but I need to know what happens on the island.

Take Peanut out more. If you don’t know Peanut is my dog that I have had for 9 years! He is a little overweight so he needs the exercise and I do too!

Read. I recently bought 13 Reasons Why, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, and The Chocolate Touch. I watched the series 13 Reasons Why on Netflix and thought I should read the book as well. I loved that the series showed what goes on in high schools and even middle schools if you really think about it.  The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane was recommended by a YouTuber named A Pocketful of Primary and I am looking forward to reading it. The Chocolate Touch is one I want to read to my students when I start teaching in an Elementary school.

Organize. Now, I am a very organized person as it is but with moving everything is out of wack and I NEED to get it back.

Enjoy my summer as much as possible. I want to make sure I enjoy this summer because next summer I will be attending summer school to finish my degree. I know with writing and being with my family will make my summer enjoyable.

So, there you have it! Just some goals I want to accomplish this summer. I know that they might be sorta silly goals (like watching Lost) but it’s the little things right? I hope you all have an amazing summer planned even if you have to work!! Set time aside to enjoy it!

Until next time!xx

christy-signature-image

christy-contact

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thechristyadventure/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/justchristy_

Email: thechristyadventure@gmail.com

Don’t be afraid to contact me at any time!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Goals”

Leave a Reply

