Life, Uncategorized

Summer Goals-Updated

Hello friends! So, I wrote my summer goals a month ago and I wanted to let you all know what I have accomplished and added to my list!

imageedit_6_3863206200

Here’s the list:

Finish the season of Lost on Netflix. Yes, I know that my first goal has something to being inside most of the day but I need to know what happens on the island.

Take Peanut out more. If you don’t know Peanut is my dog that I have had for 9 years! He is a little overweight so he needs the exercise and I do too!

Read. I recently bought 13 Reasons WhyThe Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, and The Chocolate Touch. I watched the series 13 Reasons Why on Netflix and thought I should read the book as well. I loved that the series showed what goes on in high schools and even middle schools if you really think about it.  The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane was recommended by a YouTuber named A Pocketful of Primary and I am looking forward to reading it. The Chocolate Touch is one I want to read to my students when I start teaching in an Elementary school.

Organize. Now, I am a very organized person as it is but with moving everything is out of wack and I NEED to get it back.

Enjoy my summer as much as possible. I want to make sure I enjoy this summer because next summer I will be attending summer school to finish my degree. I know with writing and being with my family will make my summer enjoyable.

Okay, so I haven’t done all that much but I am proud of myself for reading THREE books within a month! When I really get into a book I don’t want to put it down sorta like writing post when I start I want to write like fifty. I have organized all my things and my soul is happy about it. I have been enjoying my summer but since it’s not over I haven’t crossed it out just yet! I really want to finish Lost but I just can’t bring myself to watching the last few seasons. It has lost me (no pun intended). I have taken Peanut out more but I would like to wait until the end of the summer to cross it out just because it is still a “to do.”

I have added some goals to my list and here they are:

Try a new restaurantHere in my town it is all the same. You go to the same places and do the same things. I really want to try something new and so I plan on eating at a new taco place that opened up recently.

Go hiking. I LOVE hiking and I have yet to go this summer! I am a little disappointed that I haven’t yet but time hasn’t been on my side.

Do a DIY project. I have no idea what to do but I am sure I can count on pinterest!

So, there you have it! Some completed goals and some new ones! I only have 45 days left to enjoy and I will make sure that every single day I do something to make it special. Let me know what you are doing this summer and what goals you have!

Until next time! xx

christy-signature-image

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Goals-Updated”

    1. Oh goodness! I just seen this! I did fairly well actually! I achieved all except watching LOST! I just couldn’t get back into it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

